Never blend into government – Simpson Miller
Monday, 09 June 2008
President of the People's National Party (PNP) Portia Simpson Miller has sent a warning to the ruling Jamaica Labour Party government that she will be travelling around the country to highlight the administration's deficiencies.
Addressing party supporters in St. Ann on the weekend, the Opposition leader said she is disturbed by what she described as the government's insensitivity to the plight of the poor who are struggling under the economic crisis facing the country.
Mrs Simpson Miller hinted that she will be increasing the pressure on the government.
She said her party kept quiet to give the government the opportunity to settle down but we are done waiting for them to settle down.
The PNP Leader said when she took over the government she was not given even a day's honeymoon as the criticisms started even before she was sworn in.
"I want the government to know that the Opposition, <span style="font-weight: bold">led by me will never blend into government</span> ... we will support the things that government does that will impact Jamaica and the Jamaican people in a positive way but other than that, we are going to defend the rights of all Jamaicans," said Mrs. Simpson miller.
<span style="font-weight: bold">i have to give it to har..she staying vocal in her attempt to hold on to har leadership but she ha a shawt memory..dwl...all di money weh dem sheg up cudda buy couple pound a rice yah now... </span>
Monday, 09 June 2008
President of the People's National Party (PNP) Portia Simpson Miller has sent a warning to the ruling Jamaica Labour Party government that she will be travelling around the country to highlight the administration's deficiencies.
Addressing party supporters in St. Ann on the weekend, the Opposition leader said she is disturbed by what she described as the government's insensitivity to the plight of the poor who are struggling under the economic crisis facing the country.
Mrs Simpson Miller hinted that she will be increasing the pressure on the government.
She said her party kept quiet to give the government the opportunity to settle down but we are done waiting for them to settle down.
The PNP Leader said when she took over the government she was not given even a day's honeymoon as the criticisms started even before she was sworn in.
"I want the government to know that the Opposition, <span style="font-weight: bold">led by me will never blend into government</span> ... we will support the things that government does that will impact Jamaica and the Jamaican people in a positive way but other than that, we are going to defend the rights of all Jamaicans," said Mrs. Simpson miller.
<span style="font-weight: bold">i have to give it to har..she staying vocal in her attempt to hold on to har leadership but she ha a shawt memory..dwl...all di money weh dem sheg up cudda buy couple pound a rice yah now... </span>